### PEARLINGTON WATER & SEWER DISTRICT BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS RECESS MEETING

# May 22, 2019

The Board of Commissioners of the Pearlington Water and Sewer District met in official session on Wednesday, May 22, 2019, in the Pearlington Recovery Center for Recess Meeting.

In Attendance:

Absent:

James Lamy, Chairman James Bennett, Commissioner Rosa Jackson, Commissioner John Pavlovich, Commissioner Ty Necaise, CPA Cabrina Bell, Vice Chairman Zoe Bowers, PWSD Water Operator

Chairman Lamy called the Special Recess Meeting to order at 5:00 P.M. with the Pledge of Allegiance, followed by a moment of silent reflection.

#### **NEW BUSINESS**

• Chairman Lamy opened the recess meeting by giving CPA Necaise the floor to present the applicants that were interviewed on May 22, 2019.

## **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

- Motion was made by Commissioner Jackson, seconded by Commissioner Bennett, to go into executive session at 5:05 P.M to discuss personnel matters. All Board Members voted in the affirmative. Motion passed.
- **Motion** was made by Commissioner Jackson, seconded by Commissioner Bell, to come out of executive session at 5:39 P.M. All Boar Members voted in the affirmative. **Motion passed.**
- The purpose of this meeting was to discuss the hiring of a 20-hour person to fill the opening due to the death of an employee. CPA Necaise, along with Commissioner Jackson and Operator Zoe, interviewed eleven applicants and presented the top three applicants for consideration.
- Motion was made by Commissioner Jackson, seconded by Commissioner Bell, to authorize CPA Necaise to offer the 20-hour position to Renee Pitre, with the understanding full time hours will be required due to the Officer Manager being out on sick leave. Motion passed.

# PEARLINGTON WATER & SEWER DISTRICT BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS RECESS MEETING

# ADJOURMENT

• **Motion** was made by Commissioner Bell, seconded by Commissioner Bennett, to adjourn the meeting at 5:40 P.M. **Motion passed.** 

There being no further business, the Chairman adjourned the meeting at 5:41 P.M.

Rosa Jackson, Secretary/Treasurer

James Lamy, Chairman